A break in your workout routine causing you troubles?

Over the past week I was not allowed to move much due to doctor’s orders. Therefore, that meant no weights, no cardio, and no stretching. I basically sat on a couch for a week until now.

A week out of my workout routine can change a person’s motivation or frustruation. Now, I feel antsy to get back in the gym. While a break can be good sometimes, being told you’re not allowed to do anything can be frustrating. Sometimes I began to feel gross sitting all the time, but I was able to compensate by concentrating on what I was eating. In my opinion, for a healthy body, eating is 70% of the process, while exercise is 30%.

If motivation is lacking for anyone, this picture quote easily boosted my desire to workout.

Screen Shot 2016-05-11 at 9.37.27 AM.png

 

Leave a Reply

