Wrist Pain in Yoga?

Do you enjoy the calmness of practicing yoga? But hate the wrist pains you feel during or after?

Over the past several months, I have incorporated yoga into my workout routines. While my mind is calm when practicing the breathing techiques, I’ve experienced wrist soreness and pain.

I always wondered how I can train myself to avoid applying pressure on my wrists and distribute the pressure throughout my palm and fingers but I didn’t know how to until this picture:

Screen Shot 2016-04-24 at 12.43.40 PM.png

I’ve tried practicing this on a couch and then eventually on the floor once these pressure techniques became memory. I am still practicing it because I find that I still have wrist pains when doing planks or core exercises since I forget where to apply the pressure.

Let me know if this works for you! I hope you can get rid of your wrist pains in yoga too.

Enjoy your day!

Leave a Reply

