Should I feel guilty?…Peanut Butter and Banana Parfait

When you eat a bowl of ice cream how do you feel? My favorite ice cream flavor is Cookies and Cream! At first I feel excited to dive into a creamy and refreshing treat, but then I experience a little regret. Am I wrong to feel this? No.

With health comes happiness. And moderation. It is okay to eat a salad but to have a chocolate bar too. I like to find desserts that are more natural or something that I made. Therefore, I know what ingredients were put into it and I feel the satisfaction of knowing how to use kitchen appliances.

Usually a fresh, homemade smoothie after a workout is my favorite. But for now, here’s a Peanut Butter and Banana Parfait recipe! This delight is loaded with protein and fresh fruit with a light crunch (perfect to eat after a strength workout).

PEANUT BUTTER AND BANANA PARFAIT

Screen Shot 2016-03-20 at 5.18.41 PM.png

 

Time to make: 10 mins
Recipe type: Dessert
Serves: 2 parfaits
Ingredients
  • 1½ cups vanilla yogurt
  • ½ cup peanut butter
  • ⅛ cup honey
  • 2 bananas, peeled and sliced
  • 4 Honey Maid Graham Crackers, crushed
Instructions
  1. Combine yogurt, peanut butter and honey in a bowl and beat until smooth
  2. In a parfait glass, layer the yogurt mixture, the sliced banana, and the crushed graham crackers
  3. Enjoy!

 

source: suburbia-unwrapped.com

 

Leave a comment